The regularly scheduled meeting of the Community Corrections Planning Council was called to order this 8th day of April, 2003, in the conference room of the County Office Building by Chairman Dave Stockwell. Roll was called by Dorinda Harvey, County Clerk/Secretary and those present were:

Dave Stockwell, Chairman Dorinda Harvey, Secretary F. DeWayne Beggs, Member Waldo Blanton, Member William C. Hetherington, Member Libba Smith, Member

Vice-Chairman Melissa Houston and Member Leroy Krohmer were absent at roll call. Member Tim Kuykendall was absent.

Others present were: Rick Parish, Steve Nelson, David Williams, Jennifer Creecy, Corry Flowers, Cindy Allen, Tim Guinn, Ed Kearns and Sonny Scott.

Chairman Stockwell asked if the Council was in Compliance with the Open Meeting Act. Dorinda Harvey answered in the affirmative.

After the reading of the minutes of the regular meeting of March 11, 2003, and there being no additions or corrections, Waldo Blanton moved that the minutes be approved. F. DeWayne Beggs seconded the motion.

The vote was: Dave Stockwell, yes; Dorinda Harvey, yes; F. DeWayne Beggs, yes; Waldo Blanton, yes; William C. Hetherington, yes; Libba Smith, yes. Motion carried.

Chairman Stockwell called for New Business, Item "3" Review Status on Bench Warrant Executions and Arrest on Absconders.

Jennifer Creecy, with Oklahoma Court Service, referred to the AWOL report that she had presented to each Council Member where two of the defendants had been arrested. Ms. Creecy had a procedure that she had written up but Ms. Julia Curry (also with Oklahoma Court Services) has not reviewed it yet. Ms. Creecy explained the procedure she had written.

(Leroy Krohmer entered the meeting at this time.)

Chairman Stockwell called for Item "4" Presentation on Status Report from Oklahoma Court Services, Inc., and Corry Flowers.

Jennifer Creecy stated that everyone was invited to the incentive hearing docket this morning in Judge Hetherington's Courtroom at 10:30 A.M. Ms. Creecy showed the Council the Certificates that would be awarded from the "Clean Start Program" to individual today. The "Clean Start Program" is the random drug-testing program and fifteen (15) people are on the docket. These people are still in the program and these incentives are just to date. The incentives are reductions in fines.

(Melissa Houston entered the meeting at this time.)

Chairman Stockwell called for discussion, consideration, and/or action to review previous months (March) bills. Chairman Stockwell stated to Ed Kearns that the Sheriff had indicated to him that he was having difficulties getting some bills paid and these bills go back to December, 2002. Chairman Stockwell wondered if it was that way for all providers. Mr. Kearns stated he didn't know about December, but overall things have been backed up since January.

Chairman Stockwell asked if Oklahoma Court Services was being paid and Ms. Creecy stated she did not think it was quite that far back, but it is a month or two behind. Judge Hetherington stated that a letter needed to be sent to Justin Jones and make him award that the Planning Council is concerned about having a significant delay in paying providers and asked that they pay the bills like everybody else does within thirty (30) days. A letter will be written.

A discussion took place as to the difference of being over budget and being over the expended limit. Mr. Kearns stated the spending limit is \$11,136.00 per month and the Council is over what the projection was but not over budget in a since that the Council is not out of money. If money is expended at the same rate as in previous months then the Council could be out of money in June by about \$2,000.00 because on average about \$101.00 is being over spent monthly.

Chairman Stockwell stated that last year the State covered the additional expense by using money from other programs. This Council does not want to plan on that for this year and the Council needs to tighten up a bit. More discussion took place. Chairman Stockwell asked Mr. Kearns to check with Bill Yeager and see if money can be obtained from other planning councils. Chairman Stockwell stated that this Council does not want to be even \$1.00 over budget.

Dorinda Harvey moved, seconded by Libba Smith, to accept the reviewing of the previous months (March) bills.

The vote was: Dave Stockwell, yes; Melissa Houston, yes; Dorinda Harvey, yes; F. DeWayne Beggs, yes; William C. Hetherington, yes; Leroy Krohmer, yes; Libba Smith, yes. Motion carried.

Chairman Stockwell called for discussion, consideration, and/or action on request of an Annual Audit. Chairman Stockwell asked Mr. Kearns what the status was on the audit. Mr. Kearns stated that he had spoken with Bill Yeager, and basically all that is needed is for the Council to vote to request an audit and when he can get a copy of the minutes from Mrs. Harvey to give to Mr. Yeager, he will get things going.

Libba Smith stated then it would be done through DOC.

F. DeWayne Beggs stated through the State Auditor's Office.

Mr. Kearns stated he did not know if a DOC auditor, or the State Auditor would do it. F. DeWayne Beggs stated that it needed to be done by the State Auditors because there being County Officials on the Council, we have to have that or we can't serve. (Five County Officials sit on this Council.)

Waldo Blanton stated that the motion needed to say that the Department of Corrections arrange for a State Audit at their expense.

After a lengthy discussion as to what year needed to be audited and where the money would come from to do the audit, Dorinda Harvey moved, seconded by F. DeWayne Beggs, requesting an audit by the State Auditor's Office for FY2001-2002 at some other agencies expense other than this Councils.

The vote was: Dave Stockwell, yes; Melissa Houston, yes; Dorinda Harvey, yes; F. DeWayne Beggs, yes; Waldo Blanton, yes; William C. Hetherington, yes; Leroy Krohmer, yes; Libba Smith, yes.

Motion carried.

There being no further business to come before the Council, Leroy Krohmer moved that the meeting be adjourned. F. DeWayne Beggs seconded the motion.

The vote was: Dave Stockwell, yes; Melissa Houston, yes; Dorinda Harvey, yes; F. DeWayne Beggs, yes; Waldo Blanton, yes; William C. Hetherington, yes; Leroy Krohmer, yes; Libba Smith, yes.

Motion carried.